T Nation

Firestarter by Mara Croft

Hi there.
I am 43 year old mother of two, trying to workout for strength and endurance. 52 kg bw, 163 cm.
I am a restaurant manager working on different shifts. That’s why most of the time I could find time for two workouts a week only.
I am using main lifts mostly- squat, deadlift, military press.
I hope opening this training log will help me to be more motivated and I am very open to suggestions and constructive criticism.

Monday 26.3.18

0. Squat: 4 х 35 kg 4 х 40 kg, 4 х 45 kg 3 х 50 kg, 3 х 55 кг

1. Squat: 1,1,1,1,1 х 60 kg

2. SS:
Good morning: 8 х 35 kg, 8,8 х 40 kg
Side press: 6,6,6 х 12,5 kg

3. SS:
One leg deadlift : 10,10,10,10 30 kg
Lateral rise: 10,10,10,10 х 10 kg disk

Wednesday 28.03.18

1. Deadlift: 3 x 60 kg, 3 x 70 kg, 3 x 75 kg, 2,2 x 85 kg, 1,1 x 85 kg

2. SS
Squat: 10,10,10 10 x 45 kg
Bench press : 10, 10 х 25 kg 6,6 х 30 kg

3. SS:
Glute bridges : 12,12,12 х 85 kg
Dragon flag negatives 10,10,10

1 Like

Welcome! In for ur log b4 @Irishman92

2 Likes

Thank you !:blush:

1 Like

In for the follow.

1 Like

Hi everyone :blush:
First I want to apologise for my poor English but working full time from the second day after I arrived in London and rising two kids in the same time I only had time to study during the nights with my youngest son’s school books.

After a very busy evening shift at the resto last night and before a double shift tomorrow :joy: I wasn’t very sure if it was a good idea to go to the gym this afternoon. However it’s a fact now so I am quite happy that I found time for a third work out this week.
Except the Renegade row which I am very proud of, nothing very special with the other lifts today.
I am still working on my deadlift technique and I think it is getting better. I really hope to be able to lift 100 kg by the end of the year which will be twice my body weight.