Finasteride/Propecia

I have some questions regarding Propecia…I don’t know who here knows anything about it; I saw “furious george” list it as an
“ANCILLIARY COMPOUND” under the ‘steroid newbie cycle planning’ thread.

I am 23. I originally started taking Propecia when I was 20 (to prevent hairloss) and at the time was completely unaware that it (Finasteride) was considered a steroid. I stopped taking it about a year and a half ago because 1) it was expensive and 2) I didn’t think my hair would fall it (turns out I was right).

What I also noticed was that my gains in the gym stopped when I stopped taking Propecia. My bench stalled (to this day I’m only benching about 5 lbs more) and after awhile it seemed like I was getting smaller.

I got some fairly decent stretch marks on my arms- which I attribute to growing too fast, but I’m not sure whether or not Propecia played a hand in that.

I’m new to researching steroids, and at this point it’s something that I plan on doing, but I know that I’m going to have to continue to research (probably for another 6 mo. to a year) before I feel comfortable with knowing what I’m doing.

I was recently speaking with a friend (who is on gear) about my researching steroids, and Propecia came up for some reason. He mentioned that he had taken it to block some of the DHT side effects but that it absolutely KILLED his gains in the gym. This was a little shocking to hear since it seemed to have the opposite effect for me.

I was considering getting back on Propecia for a little while just to see if I could make some additional gains before fully getting on gear later down the road. I’m wondering if this is an allright idea or a stupid and waste of money idea. Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.

thanks

Placebo.

Finasteride isnt an ANABOLIC steroid.