Fightin' Al-Qaedas

Okay, now that I got your attention…

I have been in and out of this game for a while… never really did anything worth posting or reporting here on T-Nation. I have been lurking and a little posting here on T-Nation for a few years now and have learned more than I have ever believed I could from a website about training, nutrition and weight lifting.

Having said all that – I am in Afghanistan right now, and have about 15 weeks left until I go home. I have decided to dedicate these next weeks to achieving the most significant physical transition that I can. I want to completely WOW my wife when I get off the plane.

My current stats are as follows:

193 lbs
18% body fat (per the Army body fat test)

As I said, I’ve been training for over five years… I’m strong enough, but nothing to write home about. I’ve never really used supplements properly either.

So, I just ordered the Anaconda Protocol #2 and plan on starting I Bodybuilder once it gets here (should be in a week or so based on how long stuff takes to get here from the US). I just finished Waterbury’s ABBH and am working on the Perfect Rep until I get the Anaconda in and start IBB.

The only caveat I have is that for my job (Infantry officer) I need to maintain a bit leaner physique and retain a bit of running capability. Having said that, I intend to supplement the IBB program with some additional cardio/running.

Alright, that’s my story. I’ll post updates as I get on this training horse. Thanks in advance for any advice and thanks in the past for all the good knowledge that many of you post here weekly.

JM

Welcome aboard! and thank you!

I wanted to touch on nutrition and see if anyone had any ideas. Eating while deployed is a bit of a nut-roll. I’m not at one of the big bases (Bagram, Kandahar, etc…) what that means is that I basically get what is served…

Now we do have some interesting things available… unlimited access to Gatorade protein shakes, beef jerky and stuff like that.