Few Gains after Years of Lifting...Suggestions?

First of all, I am no beginner to weightlifting experience-wise, but my strength and physique put me in that catergory. I am 19 years old. Here is a brief history of me and lifting:

I started at 5’8" (haven’t grown since), and 130 lbs when I was 16

I used the bowflex off an on, usually about 2 months on, 2 months off, type of deal, with 3 sessions per week. Didn’t really do anything but tone my muscles a little. At this point, I weighed 130 pounds.

The summer before I went to college I started “actually” lifting. I went to a gym and worked on the program my college strength coach had designed for my sports team. It was a bunch of supersets of 3x8-12 with you standard exercises - bench/fly/shoulder press/row/curls/pulldown/pull-ups. I used DB for everything.

Since I went to college in the Fall of 2007, I’ve been lifting 2 days a week with my team during the season, which is Sept-Nov and Jan-Apr, and 3 per week out of season.

I am up to 140 pounds, and I think its all muscle, but I would prefer to gain faster. Maybe 2 pounds per month. Is that unrealistic?

Here are some crude body measurements, hopefully done correctly by me:

L              R

wrist 6.375 6.375
forearm 10 10.5
bicep 11.75 12
waist 29.5
Neck 13.25
Calf 13.75 14
Thigh 19.5 19.5
Chest 33.5

As you can see the right side of my body is a little larger despite all the training I’ve done, so that is an issue too.

As far as strength goes, I usually around this range…DB bench 50’s 3 x 12. Squat 155 2 x 20, (I think I need to work on my form though). Lat Pulldown 3 x 12 110lbs. Bicep Curl 25’s 3 x 8. I can do 20 chin ups, 40 push ups until failure.

Here is a pic, not flexing. I’m not sure how to add more than one pic to this so could someone let me know?

Am I just not going to gain much muscle right now? Any suggestions/routines? I eat a lot for my size…about 3000 calories a day

[quote]bobbybear59 wrote: