Female Cycle

Thinking of doing a cycle in a few months. Any advice? I know very little about this other than the information I’ve read on the few websites with female info on the net. I would like to gain mass and cut.

For males, there is some risk involved in using gear. For females, that risk is MUCH greater if you want to avoid virilization. Once you start noticing things like hair growth and voice deepening, it is usually too late as those effects typically don’t go away after the cycle is complete. Unless you don’t mind slightly becoming a man, you need to be VERY careful. I have this feeling that unless you are planning to become a competitive bodybuilder, the goals you have could probably be achieved without the use of anabolics.

The vets will chime in and probably give you some options, but it’s pretty much like ubergreg said. Not worth the risk IMO, but let’s see where this thread goes.

Yeah, I am no expert in any way at all, and what little I do know I learned recently helping a gal friend who was considering a cycle do research. One thing that convinced me that female AAS use is risky business was reading comments posted by women who said they experienced slight masculinization (voice changes, hair growth) even running low dosages of Anavar. On the flip side, other women said they had run dosages that were pretty high with no such side effects at all. I think every woman is likely very different in that respect and considering that you won’t know how sensitive you are until you try, it all seems very risky.

Oh, and my gal friend decided against using any AAS and instead has been working on tightening up her diet, supplementation (non-hormonal), and training to achieve her goals.

Steroid usage is fairly “casual” for men.
Sometimes things go horribly wrong, its not very common, but it happens.