Female Athlete Q&A

I wanted to open a thread for all of you ladies to feel open about asking questions. As silly or embarrassing as they may seem, I encourage you to ask because probably many other people have the same questions

My name is Bronwen Sapir, I’m the wife of Amit Sapir who you can find over in the Micro-PA forum. I usually post under his log there but I decided to venture into the figure athlete forum because I think I have a lot of knowledge and experience to share here.

I am a mother of 2 boys (a 2.5yr old and a 11 month old) I competed in a figure competition just 7 months after my youngest son. It was a fun and rewarding journey, I’m so glad I did it! I will be competing again later this year and I’d be more than happy to share my experiences with everyone and answer any questions that come up.

I’m 28 years old and I’ve been athletic since I was a kid, participating in soccer, basketball, track & field and various other sports. After an achilles tendon injury(age:18) I became very interested in physique sports and I’ve never turned back since.

My training style is constantly changing depending on what my goals are or what type of competition I have planned. I compete in figure, powerlifting and I do a lot of Olympic weightlifting(non-competitive). I will be competing in the canadian powerlifting nationals at the end of this month so I’ve been training for this most recently. I decided to compete last minute and I’m looking forward to it! I’m always up for a new experience and love to try new things.

Besides all of the hard work and dedication it took to bounce back after having my sons, I have to give a lot of credit to my use of Biotest supplements. I will be posting an example of a training program and how I incorporated the use of supplements into it. It’s been less than a year since I had the baby and I’m in better shape than I was in my whole life (and I’ve been an athlete since I was very young).