T Nation

Feel Like I'm Getting Weaker Compared to Old Cycle

I was on 300 test, 40mg of anavar a day and 150 deca previously for id say around 3 months. Switched to the stack I mentioned (350 test 300 eq and 250 deca and I actually feel like I am getting weaker. My lifts have gone down. I run 5th set and my amraps have gone down in some cases up to like 5 reps. For example one of my best was 305 for 13 on the older stack now I am getting 305 for 9. This is on bench.

I don’t wanna run anavar again too soon because I feel like I should give my body a break from the oral but I am thinking of possibly doing 500mg test and 250 deca and scrapping the EQ. To be honest I don’t feel shit off it. I’m almost wondering if it is fake. I’ve never used EQ before but it’s very thin like almost as thin as water. Nowhere near as thick as test.

What would you guys suggest for maximum size and strength gains? Right now I have access to Masteron, deca, EQ, test and anavar but as I said I wanna give the anavar a little break. What stack would you guys run? Or would you stick with what I have going for a while longer? I’ve heard EQ takes like 8 weeks to kick in.

How long have you been off the Var and on the EQ? Var will clear very quickly, and the EQ will not have kicked in. Also with 300 EQ you are on the low end, so I am guessing it will take a while to really build up. Essentially, you have dropped your dose by switching from Var to EQ.

I think this has much more to do with the oil it is brewed in. I have had some test that is super thick, and some that is barely thicker than water.

I’ve been off the Var for around the same time I started the EQ so roughly 5 weeks. I have been told that is a low dose for EQ. What do you think would be a good dose? I was watching a Greg Doucette video and he said for people that have never used EQ before 300-350 would be a good place to start. I’m also on 250 deca. Is deca a good muscle builder? I’ve heard mixed things?