T Nation

Feedback on Workout Routine

Hi everybody, I recently wrote the training routine that follows my post and I would be appreciative of any comment and suggestions that you make on it! I’m beginning to write my own training routines so I’m no expert and any advice is greatly appreciated! Thank you!

Monday
A. Back extension 4x8-12
B. Deadlift Wave Loading 7-5-3-7-5-3
C. Rack pull 4x6-8
D1. DB Romanian DL 4x8-10
D2. Lat Pulldown 4x8-10
E1. Hammer Curl 3x12-15
E2. Dumbbell Curl 3x12-15

Tuesday
A. Pec Deck 4x8-12
B. Bench Press Wave Loading 7-5-3-7-5-3
C. Dips 4x6-8
D1. Bulgarian Split Squat 4x8-10
D2. Incline Dumbbell Press 4x8-10
E1. Leg Extension 3x12-15
E2. Triceps Pressdown 3x12-15

Thursday
A. Leg Curl 4x8-12
B. Snatch Grip Deadlift 7-5-3-7-5-3
C. Good Morning 4x6-8
D1. Hip Thrust 4x8-10
D2. Meadows Rows 4x8-10
E1. One Legged Curl 3x12-15
E2. Dumbbell Shrugs 3x12-15
E3. Zottman Curls 3x12-15
F. Rear Delt Destroyer 1x60-30-10

Saturday
A. Leg Curl 4x8-12
B. Squat Wave Loading 7-5-3-7-5-3
C1. Foot elevated split squat 4x6-8
C2. Military Press 4x6-8
D1. Hack squat 4x8-10
D2. Scott Press 4x8-10
D3. Dumbbell Triceps Extension

How have you come up with this? What experience have you had with other programs?

I just tried to put together a program that would help me put on size and strength and that appealed me based on various articles and training methods that I read about and tried previously. For example, I like the wave loading method for size and strength but I also like to feel the muscles working during the main lift, which is why I put an isolation exercise first.

Better choose a proven routine. Lots on this site.

That’s a lot of volume.

Day 1 has deadlifts, rack pulls, and DB RDL’s. That’s a lot.