Feedback On My Levels

Hi guys

I’m new to TRT and these are my first test results after starting the therapy. I’d love to get some feedback. I’ve been taking 200mg/week for 3 months (self-treating).

I have a pituitary prolactinoma and it looks like I’ll need to increase my Cabergoline as my prolactin levels are elevated currently. I have been worried that my hematocrit was high as I’ve been a bit lethargic and had reduced cardio endurance. But that’s 46%. Maybe the raised prolactin is affecting me.

I had my GP order these tests as my endocrinologist has never measured my E2, free T or SHBG.

My previous 3 results for total T have been: 8 nmol/L, 12 nmol/L and 13 nmol/L.
hormone-levels

Thanks!

46% is nothing. That’s really low.

Prolactin is high, obviously.

Total T is higher end. Cool.

Free T is above range. Cool.

How do you feel and what are you taking?

1 Like

Thanks for the reply.

After around 5 weeks I felt stronger and started to gain extra muscle and drop fat. It was quite noticeable for a while. Increased sex drive and stronger erections.

For the last 3 weeks I definitely feel as though I’ve plateaued. Nothing bad but my physique stopped improving and my energy levels dropped a bit. I swim a lot and feel as though I’ve lost cardio and I’m noticeably short of breath. I’m sure there could be many reasons for that aside from TRT but my exercise and have been consistent.

I’m taking testosterone cypionate every 3 days injected subcutaneously for 200mg/week.

My E2 is towards the higher end of the range, but am I correct that I should expect that to be a little higher, in balance with the higher T?

Thanks

Has your overall weight gone up? I ask because if you’re up 10 pound then that might explain the cardio difference.

Yes.

I became fatigued after starting TRT and it was as simple as iron deficiency. Thyroid hormone increase metabolism, liver metabolizes testosterone in the liver.