Favorite Scotch

Recently I’ve read TC and Dan John speak of their love of scotch, and goddamnit I ain’t no different! Alcohol may be bad for T, but I know there are other t-nationers who wanna come out of the closet here…

My favorite Scotch is Chivas Regal. And not only does it taste wonderful, but when I give it as a party gift I am treated with a lot of respect hahaha (I’m 24 so my elders are impressed, the girlie’s families all love me).

I’ll have a premium cigar with it, but even all alone Chivas kicks an after-work beer’s ass anytime. Or if it was a particularly rough day (I’m a Correctional Officer), have a Chivas and a cold Harp!

Any other Scotch lovers?

Favorite is Glenfiddich. Great for a alchihol tasting event…you taste 2 or three different things once it hits your mouth its smooth as well but thats not the best thing about it.

Dewars for me, I fell in love with it long ago during a roadtrip to winnipeg as minors

Talisker. While I’m a BIG fan of Laphroiag (the salty, seaweedy, ultra peaty flavor with hints of diesel fuel and the occasional dead seagull - yeah, I like my scotch STRONG), there’s something about the strong yet smooth islay flavor of Talisker… mm-mmm good.

(edit: corrected spelling of “Laphroaig”)

[quote]knewsom wrote:
While I’m a BIG fan of Lapfroiag (the salty, seaweedy, ultra peaty flavor with hints of diesel fuel and the occasional dead seagull -[/quote]

AWESOME.

I am fond of the smoother Speyside single malts- Glendronach; Macallan; Aberlour; or Tormore. Highland, I prefer Glenmorangie or Clynelish.

If you haven’t tried any of these, why not give them a go. You can always go back to the Chivas later.

I’m a newbie when it comes to scotch, I guess I wanna know how it’s served.

Is it mixed with anything or do you just take it straight? Ron Bergundy style.

Don’t you just hate it when people bullshit?

Anybody below 30 is not qualified to talk about whisky.