Favorite Meals

As we all know, many of the T-Diets require different Protein/Fat and Protein/Carb combinations. I am just getting into re-working my diet, and I am a 20 year old college student. Could any of you veterans want to share your favorite/best tasting combinations with a starving college student? I am looking especially for combinations that taste alright cold, because I’ll be hauling them to class in the morning (I have a 5 hour stretch, so I’ll need food for that amount of time.) Thanks.

I’m not a veteran here yet, but I occasionally go through phases of being isolated like you for eight or ten hours at a time and recently asked about how to handle this. Tons of options…lc grow, maybe with natural pb or flaxseed, beef jerky, raw nuts, salmon/tuna packs…and tons of other options if you could cook something to bring

RIT Jared, I’m with Shiggy on this one. Lots of options. If you’re eating every 3 hours, you only need to take 2 or 3 meals with you. Most food, even a chicken breast or a lean hamburker patty, is good for 5 hours at room temp. Don’t leave it in the car, though. And raw nuts (not roasted) are your friend when it comes to meeting fat requirements.

I like all of Shiggy’s other suggestions.

Also, since you’re a student and probably on a budget, check out Eric Cressy’s article at www.johnberardi.com/updates/sep272002/na_budgeting.htm

Maybe there should be a recipes forum… I’m sure we all have something good that tastes great, and let me tell you, I sure get sick of cottage cheese and protein powder all the time.

RIT Jared, I’m with you on the cottage cheese and protein powder!!!

Do a search on the forum for recipes. It’s been discussed in the past. Lots of ideas!!!