T Nation

Favorite Mass-Shoulder Routines

Little background, I've been lifting in a dedicatory fashion for about 7 months now and currently I stand at around 6'2 200 lbs. The trouble I'm having is in my shoulders. No matter what I throw at them, they dont seem to get larger in proportion to the rest of my body. Since I started I have noticed decent strength gains but whereas my other body parts are gaining muscle, the shoulders won't.

For the past two months I have been using the Delt Triad workout (here: http://www.tmuscle.com/free_online_article/sports_body_training_performance/the_delt_triad_round_shoulders_fast ) and it has been more or less working in the strength department, but still no relative size. Now, I rarely get sore after working my shoulders regardless of what I do. Yesterday, I decided I was just going to throw a bunch of stuff at them and see how I felt the next few days. So, yesterdays workout was as follows

5x5 Heavy Military press w barbell.
3x10 close grip high pulls
3x8 front raises w a 45 lb plate.
3x8 shoulder flyes
5x5 1 arm DB snatch w the emphasis on using my shoulder.
(probably not the best combos but like I said, I made it up as I went and just threw stuff in there.)

What I'm asking you guys is, what are your favorite routines for putting mass on your shoulders. Also, any advice you could give me would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

How much weight in the last couple months have you increased in a shoulder press you have consistently been doing? Did you ever stop and think you also might be eating just like a 200 lb person and not 230 lb person who if along the time while eating to get that size he increased his strength for reps by a substantial amount in pressing movements. Don't you think his shoulders would be bigger perhaps?

I usually do smith machine seated shoulder press.