T Nation

Favorite Foods for Muscle?

So wut are your guys favorite foods for gaining muscle? Since gitting flamed on the RMP forum, I've stepped up my game and gotten in more calories with steaks and burgers instaed of just eating only the lean cuts of meat. The Red meat seems to be wurking well for me; I'm up 5 pounds since the flames started burnin lol.

You could search and find a shit ton of info.

I'm a poor college student so here's what I eat alot of:

Natty Salmon Burgers - Great protein, taste bomb as fuck, about 190 calories each, slap 2 of them in a sandwich with some creamy horseradish.

Strip streak - Whole package of 6 slices of beef costs about 3 bucks. Good enough for one meal for me.

Whole Milk - yeah, again not the healthiest but it's not terrible and gets you the calories.

Eggs - Obviously, 3 eggs a day for me.

Also, buy some bread that you love that's not terrible for you and make sandwiches. Gives you carbs and some extra calories.

Peanut Butter - Protein, not my fav but will do sometimes.

Granola (check the fiber content, I have on that gets you 28 % of your fiber needs, you need fiber more the massive amounts you're gonna eat.)

Get some cheap whey protein powder.

Pasta with garlic, olive oil, and bits of sausage = Good times.

Also, shots of Extra Virgin Olive Oil, will taste terrible, but a full shot glass nets you like 800 Calories of healthy fats.

Steaks and burgers.

I like dat der beef, and da pork tenterloin wurks well tew. lol

Where do you find the strip steak that cheap?

My bad it isn't strip steak it's skillet steak. Thinly cut slices of beef, but for 3 bucks it's a great value. And I shop at QFC in seattle.

ive been buyin those skillet steaks and they satisfy my two requirments: cheap and tasty lol.

whole milk, ground beef, and alaskan salmon(if its frozen its cheaper).

x2 lol

& steak

steakkk, chicken, tuna, fucking burgers, ground beef, salmon.

im a sucker for carbs

Burgers, ground beef. I love ground beef.