Fatty Tries to Get Lean(er)

I’ve been lurking for a while now and reading up mostly on nutrition. I figured I’d post my diet plan here, just in case someone thinks of improvements on it.

My weight on monday was 137.2 kg / 302 lbs. My height is 192 cm / 6 feet 3 inches. My Bodyfat was 36.6 %. Though I am not sure how accurate the body fat is, since I have one of those gizmos that uses an electric current to measure it. For example it gave a reading of 18% for a friend who was only a month away from a bodybuilding competition, but the readings are atleast consistent, so I use it to see if I am making progress.

I’ve been fat most of my life. Mainly due to crappy school food and not eating breakfast, so I tended to fast all day and gorge in the evenings. I have been lifting for 10 years, but I have usually squandered any and all progress with some brainfart of a diet. I gain muscle and strength quite easily, but I also gain fat easily (most probably due to a poor diet). I am after strength, but I feel that my excess bodyfat is a big hinderance. So I want to drop it to around 20%.

I lift 3 times a week at the moment. Mainly DLs and presses. I have also been working on my squats (which I detest) and on my core muscles (which, thanks to using isolating machines in earlier years, have been lacking). I have also been dragging a sled once a week, punching bag sparring once or twice a week and walking for 30-60 minutes in the mornings (once or twice a week at the moment and increasing the frequency as long as it doesn’t eat into the few muscles I have).

Food:

My main source of nutrition is a shake with around 30 grams of whey protein, 20 grams of rapeseed oil and 10 grams of either flax seed oil or fish oil. I find it convenient, if not very tasty. Also its a very effective way to control my diet, since I can easily substract from them or add to them.

Breakfast: Oatmeal with flax seeds and rye bran. 100 g / 3.5 oz of cheese.