Fat Loss

Hi, so i’m a beginner, I’ve only been working out for 3 months, and i won’t be able to go to the gym for a period of time because of loads of personal work. I thought maybe i could use spare time to shed a couple pounds at home. With that being said, i would just like to know about some simple, efficient exercises or activities (no Dumbbells/weights or anything) i could do at home to lose some fat with minimal muscle loss.

Thanks

walking

Sprints.

Without a doubt, the #1 home exercise for fat loss is push-aways. As in, push your chair away from the dinner table. No other exercise comes close. One rep three times a day is all it takes.

[quote]EyeDentist wrote:
Without a doubt, the #1 home exercise for fat loss is push-aways. As in, push your chair away from the dinner table. No other exercise comes close. One rep three times a day is all it takes.[/quote]
This reminds me of something T3hPwnisher says. When he wants to cut, he exercises less, when he wants to bulk he exercises more. Diet is such a huge part. I am similar in that when I start doing a ton of exercise, my appetite goes through the roof.

[quote]Ecchastang wrote:

[quote]EyeDentist wrote:
Without a doubt, the #1 home exercise for fat loss is push-aways. As in, push your chair away from the dinner table. No other exercise comes close. One rep three times a day is all it takes.[/quote]
This reminds me of something T3hPwnisher says. When he wants to cut, he exercises less, when he wants to bulk he exercises more. Diet is such a huge part. I am similar in that when I start doing a ton of exercise, my appetite goes through the roof. [/quote]

I know his name can be a bad word in these parts due to some acrimony with Biotest…but Lyle McDonald is a big believer in this principle as well. If you want to cut, do as little exercise as needed to maintain muscle mass.