Fat Loss Plan - Feedback From PROs Please

T Nation Team,

I have been working out for several years, so I am not a super-beginner, yet I’d love to run my fat loss plan by you to get some pro feedback on how to optimize results (i.e., burn 2 lbs or more of fat per week while preserving muscle mass) in the least time possible.

So, admittedly, I let myself go a bit in 2022 and amassed, by my estimation, 15-20 lbs of fat that I’d like to get rid of (just had too much fun eating …).

To accomplish this task in no time, I came up with the following plan based on clean nutrition, caloric deficit, and targeted workout.

1. WORKOUT PLAN (Daily)
  • Routine (completed in 2 sessions):

Chest Pulls (2 arms, 110-15- lbs): 4 sets of 10-12 reps
Shoulder Presses (2 arms, 110-15- lbs): 4 sets of 10-12 reps
Bench Presses (2 arms, 80-100 lbs): 4 sets of 10-12 reps
Leg Curls (2 legs, 100 lbs): 4 sets of 10-12 reps
Leg Presses (2 legs, 110-15- lbs): 4 sets of 10-12 reps
CARDIO - Fast Walk (14 elevation, 3.5 speed, 5-10 mins)

1. NUTRITION PLAN (Daily)

3 chicken breasts (roughly 400 calories total)
1 bag of legumes (roughly 270 calories total)
1 small Gatorade (roughly 140 calories total)

Assuming I have a BMR of 2200-2500 and burn between 200 and 250 calories per day via workout, I estimate that the weekly caloric deficit should be well in excess of 7000 (i.e., 2 lbs burned).

What do you think - would you update the above plan to maximize fat burn speed and results and, if so, how?

I am on week 2 now and feeling good (getting stronger, so increasing weights, and planning on increasing cardio walking time by 2 min per day per week).

Would appreciate any input from folks who have optimized their way from fatty to ripped :slight_smile:

TY & TTYL

Just my opinion:

Why are you doing the same exercises/bodyparts everyday? This gives you no recovery. I would also up the cardio to at least 20min per day.