T Nation

Fat Loss Help!

Greetings!

Last year i went went from 182,98 (83 kg) lbs to 163,14 (74 kg) lbs im 6.1 (186 cm) bmi 21.4 and I still got my bulki stomach
I did this with weightlifting and some running and eating right. I just feel a little bit frustrated over it what have I done wrong?

I will start dieting as soon as i can , I´m already running 3-4 times a week and after every run i do some bodylifting (or whatever its called) and trying to watch what I eat. I will start going to a gym when I can.

so please help me.

Fryderyk.

(sorry for my bad english not my native tounge)

why the hell are you trying to lose weight if you are so tall? you are doing it wrong.

You need to build some muscle, not get skinnier.

I never said that i wanted to lose weight ive lost enought weight. i just got the same fat flobby stomach after all that weightloss. have i lost more mucel than fat? what should i do now?

Im a newbie to this so help me with your knowledge =)

I would say one of the best things you can do for yourself is lift hard and run. Don't over complicate things. If you read some of Jim Wendler's stuff this is his main philosophy. You say you lift and run already which is vague to say the least. People want some magic formula. You lost about 20 lbs. Good job. Obviously you are already on a good path if this is your goal, however as stated before, building some muscle will help you tremendously.

You sound from your height and weight though that you may be "skinny-fat". Can you describe your workouts a little bit further? Also, what is a typical day like in terms of your diet? You may not need some drastic change, perhaps a little tweak here or there could make a big difference for you. If you give a little more information there are some very knowledgeable people on here who can help you. You may want to check out the beginners forum as well.