Fat Loss Help for a Beginner

Hi all
I am a beginner and I am fat and weak, and I wish to change that. I have been reading the message boards and articles on T-Nation for a while and decided that its time to start implementing what I learned from here. I understand that as a complete beginner, anything I do will do good for me, but I want to have the opinion of people on this board. Here are my questions:

I read through quite a few articles and posts, and I am a bit confused about what can be a good beginner program. I saw that other beginners were suggested CW’s 10x3, CT’s War Room Strategies to Maximize Fat Loss, and starting strength.
Starting strength seems to be everyones favorite suggestion for a beginner who wants to gain strength and lose fat.

Should I start off with starting strength or give CT’s program a try? Or am I being overambitious thinking about CT’s program now? A friend of mine agreed to teach me the basic lifts.

Regarding nutrition:
I plan to start off with 2000 kcals, with a 40/30/30 split of PFC using protein powder, chicken breasts, cheese eggs, peanuts, fish oil, yogurt, milk and some veggies every day.

I want to take fish oil and Tribulus. Since I have been fat all through I think I certainly need some help with my hormones and thus tribulus. I plan to have 5/6 meals every day, and I will post my exact diet plan in the next couple of days.

Any advice/criticism about what I posted will be extremely helpful. Thanks for taking the time to read through a (yet another) beginners post.

First off, starting strength would be your best bet. Learn the BIG basic movements first and build a good base to fire your metabolism esp for a beginner.