T Nation

Fat Fast For Fat Man

Hello ,
I have not posted very often on the T-Nation site but i have been visiting since it started. i have been training for about ten years and i am still the lard arse that i have always been. I am sick of being fat so i have started the fat fast diet.For years i have been to weak willed to do what has to be done. I seem to have been on a diet for god knows how long, but i never seem to get anywhere. Not because the exercise and diet programs dont work it is just that i always find a way to justify slipping off the wagon. After catching a glimpse of myself in the mirror in all my corpulant glory on christmas morning I have made a choice: I am going to loose weight and there is nothing that will stop me. So for the next month i am going to be on the program, fat fast that is. I dont care how hard this diet is. Bring it on! I dont care if i am not as strong in the gym, I dont want to be the strong fat guy anyway. Everyday i am going to do 45- 60 min of cardio and hit the weights 4-5 times per week plus the fat fast. It is day four for me now and things are going pretty well i started at 107.7kg and my waist was 114cm and as of this morning i am 103.5kg.
I have decided to post what i am doing on the web so i cant just quit and go back to the way I was. Feel free to laugh at, ridicule, encourage or ignore my posts.Bring it on!
bwill(fatman)

1st, Good For You! Go for it!

2nd. Um. By Fat Fast, you don’t mean avoiding all fats, do you? Of course not, you know the importance of fats, as well as proteins and carbs.

May I suggest www.dietpower.com? I don’t use it much anymore. But it really helped me get a handle on what I was eating, and helped me with understanding proper portion control.