Fat Burning Machine?

How can I turn my metabolism into a fat burning machine? I’ve been lifting for 9 mos. (I know, short time) and I have come down to 14%bf from 27%bf. 228 to 216 now. My program has not been as focused as I would like because I am a traveling salesman but its coming along ok inspite of traveling. Now it seems like I can only lose fat when I gain muscle. Its a pound for pound trade. Shouldn’t the fat be coming off faster?

I’m working out 3 times per week full body and eating decently. I would say I am at a 10% calorie deficit but I am not losing fat. Is that because my body is not fat adapted? If so, how can I go about doing that. Thanks for the help as always, this is a fantastic forum!

add cardio.

http://www.healthy-grill.com/

no, but seriously, where’s your carb intake? lower glycogen levels + increased fat intake = more fat burned for fuel.

And are your workouts hard?

[quote]CrvtWanabe wrote:
I have come down to 14%bf from 27%bf. 228 to 216 now. ! [/quote]

If those numbers are correct they are AMAZING.

228 27% bodyfat- 166.44 lbs LBM 61.56 lbs fat mass

216 14% bodyfat- 185.76 LBM 29.96 fat mass

+19.32 LBM -31.6 lbs fat