fat arse alert

I’m a big fatarse fatty mcfatterton. but, I have made the commitment to doing something about it, and wanted to get some advice.

I am 34 years old, 21 stone, 5’11". I have never been small, but I have not trained much at all for 10 years while sitting in front of a computer for 80 hours a week in the special effects & internet business. I am hunting for a GP to get a physical shortly.

In November, I started training in the gym (Coach Davies Fat to Fire workout) and with a rugby club. I started eating paleo style, only natural foods and no grains/white flour/sugar, but wasn’t keeping a 100% food log. I was thrown off my routine when I pulled my calf in rugby and started a second consulting job in Jan.

I have gotten over those lame excuses and am back in the gym and back on a proper diet. I would like to hear some suggestions for a food plan and workout routine that would help me towards my fitness goals of being a powerful rugby prop.

Any sites that have a nutrient chart for foods so I can keep an accurate food log? If I follow a T-Dawg 2.0 diet, what should be my calorie & protein targets?

T-Dawg diet 2.0 should tell you how to estimate your calorie intake nad how much protein to eat. So you should use that as a guideline.

As for nutrition website, many people use fitday.com. I have a program that keeps food log for me, so I use that myself.

Hey, BigDaddy. My vote goes for T-Dawg. It is a carb restricted diet, but one that allows/plans for post-workout nutrition – a biggie, in my book. People are reporting good results, too. Your diet is by far the most important piece of the puzzle.

Make sure you’re getting some cardio in if you’re not playing rugby.