Fat 2 Fast

Just the other day I became addicted to the “Random Article” button and learned a great deal of information on a wide variety of topics. One thing stood out above the rest, however. I want to be fast! I don’t want to be a body builder, so I may be on the wrong site, but I like the people here so far and have to come to rely on your information.

I recently posted about the loss of water weight on the V-Diet. Like I said, I trust your opinions for the most part, and re-evaluated my situation. (That and I had lost 12 lbs. in three days on the V-Diet and my doctor nixed it) So I’m no longer doing it.

Here’s the thing, I’ve set my goal, which is a huge step. I reiterate that I want to be fast. I read up on “50 Yard Dash” and other articles on this site, but how to incorporate that into a strength/fat loss program…I am at a loss.

Help please?

Stats:
24 yo
6’4
340 lbs.
23% BF (just tested)
I have been lifting off and on for two years now.

I have access to most equipment except a chin bar, which I can’t do chins anyway so it doesn’t matter.

I would appreciate any help you can give me.

Alright, after taking some of my own advice, I’m going to be doing the very simple beginner blast off plan and incorporate sprints on my off days.

So Basically

2 Circuits of 10

Squats
Pull-Downs
Straight leg Deadlift
DB Bench Press
Over Head DB Press
Flutter Kicks for Abs (military style)
Lying Tricep Extension (EZ curl bar)

On off days

5 sprints for 25 yards
rinse and repeat.

I’m going to shoot for three times a week on both and rest for one.

Let me know what you think.

Just totally out of curiosity, where is this need for speed coming from? Is this just something you’ve always wanted to improve?

–Tiribulus->

[quote]Veinshatter wrote: