T Nation

Fastest Way to Get Ripped - Workout for Natties

Hey Christian,

I have been doing the Best Damn for a couple of months already and want to finish my diet with a bang.

So I read your article about the workout plan inspired by Bill Pearl and I love the idea of high freq, high volume and more pump than on the best damn workout.

But my only concern is, since you didn’t mention in it any way - in contrast to the best damn plan (optimal for natties), is it optimal to follow this routine when you’re not an enhanced athlete?

best regards

I just finished my 2nd workout, Pushday and this routine is the hardest thing I have ever done, thats for sure.

Maybe I made a mistake on the intesity, because I pretty much went often to failure to hit the needed reps on the last sets of the supersets. This is not intended, isn’t it?

Maybe you could give a little bit of insight on where you are moving intensity-whise (RPE-Scale)?

Thanks, love it tho.

1. Its based on Pearl’s principles and he never went to failure

2. I don’t use the RPE scale

3. I stop about 2 reps short on big lifts, 1 on isolation

I read this training article the day it came out but didn’t bookmark it. Now I can’t find it. :frowning:

Its on thibarmy… called the fastest way to get jacked… you can find it via google.

Doh!!! Of course. Thank you!!

When you outline the days by high, medium and low stress. Are you referring to intensity, or is that how you chose which exercises for which day based on the stress is supposed to be. For instance Leg Curls vs GHR vs RDL (light, medium, high stress).
But I suppose my real question is this. Should the same effort be given to every movement and every set? Or are we supposed to adjust the effort (intensity) based on if it’s light, medium or high?

Read my earlier answer