Fast Food Replacement - Good Idea?

I noticed that I was eating out alot, and eating SHIT. I am a college student and seriously, I dont have much money to blow. I was eating the 99 cent menu at Wendys and Mcdonalds, and a usual meal for me was 2 hamburgers, the dollar fry and a water. This meal ran me about $3.50 and didnt help me gain too much but fat…

Lately, everytime I start to go eat out, I go to the supermarket deli and buy 3 dollars worth of lean turkey, or beef which ussually is a little over half a pound(There is like 20 different typesd and flavors). I keep bread in my car, and just pile as much on one piece of bread over and over until I eat it all. Way more filling and way better for my body I assume. I know when bulking I need some fat and calories… so do you guys think this is a good idea?

Nah, go to maccas and buy a big mac and 2 cheeseburgers, go to wendys get an icecream and a shake, and a hotdog, open the big mac, insert all the other items, chow down on that.

Of course making your own sandwich is better.

maccas etc… look good on paper (the paper they put in their shops telling you how healthy it is) but they are bad for countless reasons

full of sugar
full of trans fats

I’ve seen a cheeseburger last on a shelf for 4 months without smelling, rotting, going mouldy or in any way changing except going a bit stale. Now THAT is scary.

Try it yourself.

If bacteria won’t eat it then I certainly ain’t going to.

Wendy’s chili is a good alternative in a pinch. According to Wendy’s website, the large has 25g protein, 35g carbs, 9 grams fat and 8 grams of fiber. IMO this is a better nutritional profile than any of the bodybuilding bars on the market and is a decent fast food meal. It does have a whopping 1170mg of sodium but chugging down a lot of water throughout the day and this is your semi cheat meal you should be ok.

[quote]t officer wrote:
Wendy’s chili is a good alternative in a pinch. According to Wendy’s website…[/quote]