Face Breaks Out From Lifting Heavy

Does this happen to anyone else?

For the past few months I’ve been getting this on almost every squad/deadlift day, and most chest/back days when using a 6RM or heavier.

I’m thinking it’s blood vessels popping, but I didn’t get this before.

It goes away after 1-2 days.

Could this be a sign of high blood pressure or something?

I think you’re a freak.

OK, maybe you are for other reasons, but I’d never seen this face thing before. Does it hurt? Maybe you’re over exerting yourself…

Anyway, I’m not a doctor, and I have no clue what I’m talking about. Throw Prof X a PM. I’ve heard he plays a doctor on T-Nation.

On the plus side, consider posting this pic in TC’s ugly mug thread; you could have a winner…

[quote]Miserere wrote:
On the plus side, consider posting this pic in TC’s ugly mug thread; you could have a winner…[/quote]

ZING!

Seriously though, are you on any AAS or prohormones?

Funny Miserere, I actually did consider posting the picture in the ugly face contest thread but we’re supposed to post pics of near max effort lifts so maybe when I squat today I’ll have a good one. I still have some of whatever it is on my face and I’m sure todays squats will make more.

[quote]PSlave wrote:
ZING!

Seriously though, are you on any AAS or prohormones?
[/quote]

Nope, I’m only using ZMA, creatine, Grow!, corn glucose with whey, and a multivitamin.

Only one of those red spots is actually a zit, in the middle of my forehead, but the rest aren’t.

My forehead and around my eyes get real warm too.

Does your diet change on these days vs. regular lifting days (not heavy days) ? Just curious, maybe an allergy of some sort, does it happen anywhere else on your body?

[quote]Haramdar wrote:
Does your diet change on these days vs. regular lifting days (not heavy days) ? Just curious, maybe an allergy of some sort, does it happen anywhere else on your body? [/quote]