Face and Cheek Fat

I’m an 18 year old male who is underweight. I have been focused on weight training for a long time. I came out of a running background in high school, I’m currently a sophomore in college.

I have noticed that after highschool my body composition has changed dramatically. In highschool I seemed to have more muscle than now even though I’ve gotten heavier. Even though I trained properly and ate enough calories to gain muscle all I gain is fat. Since highschool I slowly put on about 15 pounds (1.5 years ago.

I have a skinny frame, I guess you can call me an ectomorph, but I’m not a hardgainer, I can gain weight but seriously not muscle. I’ve been following Waterbury’s and Thibs workout plans. I’m knowlegdeable enough in nutrition (my major in college) to know what I need to do to gain weight and build muscle with all the proper recovery methods and pre/post workout drinks and an overall balanced diet. It got so serious that I’ve went and got my hormones checked out through blood tests. I ran test on my Testosterone and Thyroid, both which seem to be normal.

One thing I notice the most is that I store fat on my face. I used to have a normal strong chin and face. It really makes me sick and I don’t like the way I look. I was thinking it could be excess estrogen but i haven’t see any studies on cheek fat and excess estrogen in men. I bought some Alpha Male and REZ-V. I dont ever rely on supplements. I believe like most on here that a healthy balanced diet with calories above maintenace, anyone can achieve great results to gain muscle.

Do any of you guys have any idea what could be going on particulary about my chubby face? I read and research all the time on clinical studies on the human body to find out what could be wrong but I just dont know.

Obviously, you’re not training and/or eating properly like you think you are if you’re not gaining any muscle.