T Nation

Extremely Low Free T After 4 Years on Finasteride

Hi everyone! newbie here. Sorry for my English :slight_smile:

Just got my blood work today. After one year feeling horrible and four years on finasteride, I really knew there was something wrong with my hormones. It seems my free t is extremely low and there are a couple of other values out of range. Could be a consequence of Finasteride?

Apart from quitting finasteride (already tapering off), what are the alternatives and the best strategy/treatment to start reverting my situation?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Background:

31yo, 5ft8, 150 pounds, around 18-20% body fat. 1mg everyday Finasteride user for four years. Feeling horrible for the last 12 months. Symptoms: extremely low libido, general loss of interest, frequent mood changes, negative thoughts, feeling always tired and sleepy

Lifestyle / Eating:

Healthy, around my TDEE. Drinking alcohol 6-8 times per month, usually on weekends. No other drugs.

Gym:

Strength training 4-5 times a week. Little to no improvement for the las 12 months.

Glucose 86,0 mg/dL (70,0-105,0)

Creatinine 0,82 mg/dL (0,7-1,2)

Sodium 145,2 mmol/l (135,0-145,0)

Potasium 4,49 mmol/l (3.5-5.1)

GGT 42,0 U/L <60

GOT (AST) 31,0 U/L <41

GPT (ALT) 104,0 U/L <41

Triglycerides 42,9 mg/dL (40-150)

Total Cholesterol 140,0 mg/dL (100-200)

Ferritin 188,2 ng/mL (30-400)

Vit B12 885,0 (191,0-663,0)

Cortisol 16,86 µg/dL (4,82-19,5)

Beta HCG <0,1 mIU /mL (<2,6)

FSH 1,91 mUI/mL (1,5-12,5)

LH 2,44 mUI/mL (1,7-8,6)

Progesterone 0,29 ng/mL <0,149

17-Beta Estradiol 19,72 pg/mL (7,63-42,6)

Prolactine 10,16 ng/mL (4,04-15,2)

TSH 1,8 µUI/mL (0,27-4,2)

Free T4 1,09 ng/dL (0,93-1,7)

Testosterone 4,67 ng/mL (2,49-8,36)

Free Testosterone 7,37 pg/mL (8,9 42,5)

DHEA 26,01 ng/mL (1,11-10,62)

Dihydrotestosterone 0,8 ng/mL (0,25-0,99)

SHBG 41,73 nmol/L (16,0-80,5)