Expiration Date?

I did a search and couldn’t find anything on my subject. I have some test and deca that will soon expire…in Feb. I do not plan on using them till maybe that summer. Ok to use? Or throw that shit out?

I’d use it personally, 3 or so months is nothing and I have read about people using gear years out of date with no issue.

I think I remember doing so myself, but it is one of those memories where I can’t tell if it is true or imagined…

From a study I read, drugs that were examined years after their expiration were typically just as potent as they originally were when stored properly and there were no signs of them becoming toxic or anything like that. I personally haven’t seen any evidence suggesting that expired drugs are dangerous, I think the worst thing that can happen is they might lose some of their potency. In your case I wouldn’t sweat it at all. I’m no expert, but I’d be very surprised if one of the board vets disagreed.

The only potential issues i can think of are a change in potency, a degradation of the stopper and a loss of sterility.

Degradation of the stopper: I suppose that could occur at some point, and inevitably would eventually occur. But whether this takes years or decades in ordinary storage conditions, I don’t know.

Sterility couldn’t be lost unless the integrity of the vial was lost.

With regards to testosterone and Deca, there will be no change in the drug over time in any reasonable storage condition.

As per the sterility… i should have been more clear; I meant the ability of the drug to maintain a bacteriostatic(?) ‘condition’ once it is exposed to the air - rather than the product in the vial.

Due to a decreased BA content or some such…

Is that a possibility at all?

OR one last thing - the expiration is put on so that the drug company can sell more over time.