Exercise Science Degree?

I’m curious if any of you have a degree in Exercise Science(or related). And if so, what are you doing with it ?
I’m not looking for info regarding CPT’s, unless you also have a degree along with it.

I have a B.S. in Kinesiology, I work as a personal trainer.

If you have any other questions, feel free to ask.

Just started one so still a looooooong time to go until I will be doing anything with it.

[quote]chrisfoxnyc wrote:
I’m curious if any of you have a degree in Exercise Science(or related). And if so, what are you doing with it ?
I’m not looking for info regarding CPT’s, unless you also have a degree along with it.
[/quote]

I did Exercise Science for 2 years, then realized there is absolutely no market for it (unless you want to wrap ankles for High School football teams for minumum wage). Switched to English and joined the Marines…go figure. Anyway, if you are interested in Exercise Science, go all the way and go Physical Therapy. Takes extra schooling but the pay is much better. You would probably make a better living as a personal trainer through one of those weekend classes than getting a degree in Exercise Science.

Not sure if you’re interested in a related field, but try Nutrition Science. I’m actually beginning it in the fall and I’m pretty excited. I’ve always been more interested in the nutrition part of lifting so to each his own. Seems to be a good job market for it as well, probably an incredible amount once the baby boomers begin to have more diet-related problems as they age from all the processed foods people have begun to ingest.

I’m someone who is lazy as shit until it’s something that I’m interested in, then I would dedicate my entire life to it. Although a little early to tell, I’m hoping to go further than a B.S.