Exercise Bike at Desk?

Does anyone have any experience with using an exercise bike while working at a desk?

I work from home so I can set up desk however I want. I’m a website designer so I spend all my working day at the computer.

Has anyone tried this out? From googling it seems more people are using treadmills than bikes.

PS Sorry if Iâ??ve posted this in the wrong place, I wasn’t sure where to put it.
Thanks

dude, why not just put an eliptical or treadmill in your office and break from work for cardio?

I have a hard time imagining what type of bike you think you can fit the front of under a desk.

Also, how often would you have to slow down to do some more precise movements?

[quote]Tyrant wrote:
I have a hard time imagining what type of bike you think you can fit the front of under a desk.
[/quote]

I think he is referring to one of these: http://www.amazon.com/s/qid=1261911948/ref=sr_nr_seeall_1?ie=UTF8&rs=&keywords=desk%20bike&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Adesk%20bike%2Ci%3Ahpc

Like Ct. Rockula said, why not take a break to workout? You work at home, so it should not be a problem.

I can’t imagine being able to do my job while on a bike or a treadmill. Anytime I would get engrossed in what I’m doing my legs would stop moving. If I was on a treadmill that might be a problem. :slight_smile: As it is when I’m concentrating I can’t control my legs enough to keep them from getting wrapped up in the mess of wires under my desk. It might get rid of that annoying leg tapping and fidgeting though.

I could get one of those mini peddler things under my desk or I could get a full size exercise bike and raise my desk up.

I dont think Ill find peddling distracting while I work as its quite mindless (peddling I mean).

Perhaps I should have said, I already work out so this is just an extra thing and its more for my health than about getting super fit or losing weight.

Tyrant, what do you mean by ‘precise movements’?

Thanks