Exercise Addiction to Weightlifting/Getting Big

So i’m new to this forum, but interested in this topic. Does anyone on here think an “Exercise Addiction” is a real thing for those trying to gain mass/definition? Or would you say that would never apply to you. For some peole would it be considered a cumpulsion?

In full disclosure, I am a TV producer looking to do a show on this topic, but I do seroiusly just want to see what you all would say about this topic. I’m just looking to learn more about it.

Thoughts?

I think to compete at the Olympia level one must be borderline obsessive. The dedication it takes to reach that level is almost unparalleled.

I just watched a show last night about the same topic you are trying to research. A guy ran all the time and it eventually came between him and his girl. It was also to the point of being unhealthy both physically and mentally.

My strange addiction I believe was the name of the series.

Listen man, I think the basic principle for most people that do bodybuild is that they just want to look better.

After a period of time gains diminish and people aren’t happy with certain aspects of their body. Proportions is a big part of your questions. As you get bigger through hypertrophy some muscles are going to start standing out more than they used to. Pretty obvious considering they’ve got bigger. Once that happens, you need to start considering the muscles that are now lagging behind.
Proportions are a big thing. I’ve seen some guys walk around with truly weird proportions. If you look to my image you’ll see what I mean.