Ex Martial Artist Seeking Help to Get Big

Hello everybody.
I know you guys read noob posts every day, but here is the good news:
You’re not reading a post written by a complete noob.
I know how to do the big 3, a variety of hardcore calisthenetics (One Arm Pushups, Jackknife Pushups, Rockbottom Pistols, 2 Finger Pushups…) and I know how to deal with Kettlebells.

Just a short background story:
My name is Tony. I’ve been training in martial arts since the age of 9, starting out with asian striking arts, then advancing to Jeet Kune Do and finally getting into full contact training arround age 16: MMA and Taijutsu. Those 2 martial arts have been the cornerstone of my repertoire.

I started competing in the Ring and on the mats about a year ago.(2 Grappling tournaments, 1 local Kickboxing event) But after suffering an injury of the thoraric spine in grappling training I looked back on all the things that I did and really spend some days just reflecting where I would be going if all of this continued. I suffered several minor injuries of the lumbar spine before, one of them at age 15, which was so severe that the doctors told me I would never be able to practice any kind of training again.

Lucky for me a therapist helped me to overcome the injury with the help of weight training.
Anyways. I decided that I couldnt go on training in martial arts because of the pain that I felt up from now in my spine every Stand Up or Groundfighting Session. So I resorted to the one and only think that has been my therapy, and kept me on my legs since the age of 15: Strength Training.

Now I prepared myself with a lot of knowledge during the last couple of months, I read all the books by Pavel and most of the articles written by Dan John, Ben Bruno and Chris Colucci(if anyone of them is reading this right now-thank you!!!)