Ex-Competitive Lifter Who's Lost All His Confidence. Need Advice

Long read so please bear with me-
So, I started lifting when I was 15, just messing around at the gym- soon, me and a buddy of mine were going 5x a week and after a couple years we were throwing around some crazy weights.

I was age17, 5’8 72kg, very shredded @8%ish (I can never seem to gain fat, just genetics I guess)

Bench 1rm 137.5kg (soo close to 3 plates)
Squat 1rm 165kg
Deadlift 1rm 195kg

So I went to my first powerlifting meet, I had just run 2 back to back program ‘cycles’ of ‘smolov jr’ for bench and was feeling confident.
My bench press blew even the weight class above out the water. Managed to attain the under-18 74kg unofficial UK record for bench press (137.5kg). To make it official I had to do another meet in front of 3 officials, I went to that meet and ended up failing the lift due to a slight shoulder injury, only managing to push up 130kg which I believe was just under the record at the time.

Failing this lift and being so close to the record destroyed my confidence, I had potential sponsors/scouts watching and was a ‘rising star’ in the UK lifting scene, I was only a couple months away from turning 18 and I obvs couldn’t compete in the u18 class again. Having that all torn away made me give up powerlifting, I still did bodyweight/light dumbbell exercises at university to keep my aesthetics but just could not go to the gym , it was like a mental barrier that prevented me from getting back on that bench. Although I had always sworn to myself I’d remain natty when I reached 21 I ended up doing a couple low dose cycles of steroids (test, dbol, PH.etc) at university and did loads of calisthenics/strongman exercises- hoping that would help motivate me to get back to doing powerlifting- it didn’t. I got back into swimming and rugby and forgot about lifting altogether after my 2nd cycle.