Equipment Manufacturer Q

Looking to set-up a home gym. Does anyone have any experience with Legend Fitness equipment (www.legendfitness.com) or Iron Company (www.ironcompany.com) as a supplier?

What equipment manufacturers have you used?

Thanks

I have no experience with the companies you’ve mentioned. I have purchased Body Solid equipment and accessories (barbell set, weights, various attachments) from Play It Again Sports.

And I have purchased the adjustable dumbbell set, super bench and various attachments from Ironmaster and highly recommend their stuff.

[quote]Nate Dogg wrote:
I have no experience with the companies you’ve mentioned. I have purchased Body Solid equipment and accessories (barbell set, weights, various attachments) from Play It Again Sports.

And I have purchased the adjustable dumbbell set, super bench and various attachments from Ironmaster and highly recommend their stuff. [/quote]

Nate Dogg, thanks for your feedback it is appreciated.

do you live near cleveland ohio? my neighbor has about 2500 worth of eq he’s unloading for $500 GREAT deal, I believe its Body Solid- a rack and half rack, adjustable bench, weights bar, mats, weight tree

[quote]mgasparro wrote:
do you live near cleveland ohio? my neighbor has about 2500 worth of eq he’s unloading for $500 GREAT deal, I believe its Body Solid- a rack and half rack, adjustable bench, weights bar, mats, weight tree[/quote]

Yes, I am in Akron, OH. I will PM you to get your friend’s e-mail address to see what he has.

Thanks

I’m in Akron, OH too, where do you train?

I would also be interested in equipment, if 74 doesn’t buy.

[quote]PozzSka wrote:
I’m in Akron, OH too, where do you train?

I would also be interested in equipment, if 74 doesn’t buy.

[/quote]

In Cleveland, John Carroll University. Occassionally, Buckeye Gym in Tallmadge.