Ephedra Addiction

Hey T-Men,

I am a newbie, and am learning lots from this board. Thanks to all to post and respond, all of the info is great! Anyways… I started popping Xenadrine before workouts about 4 months ago for a energy boost. The stuff does wonders for my energy levels. However, I’m on a massing stage right now, and am having some trouble gaining… I am gaining but more like 1/3 of a pound a week, instead of the typical pound. I’m thinking that cutting Xenadrine before workouts may help. What do you guys think? Is there something I can use to replace Ephedra… at least during my massing cycle? Thanks!

Ephedra burns fat! Its used to loose wight, not to gain! You can work harder while you are on ephedra, but I would not used it more than 1 time pr 14days! The first week comming of ephedra is not a easy week.

I realize that ephedra is used for loosing… that’s the problem. I got hooked on it when I was cutting up, and now I depend on it to boost my workouts.

Ok, first off, METALLICA ROCKS!! The greatest band of all time, good username. Ok, now that thats out of my system, I would suggest, cutting back on the ephedra slowly. Lets say you are using it every workout, 4 times a week. Slowly reduce the amount of times a week you use it until you have completely weened off of it. I would also suggest adding Power Drive to your preworkout supplementation, ALONG W/ SURGE!!! This sould help. I know what its like to be addicted to this stuff. Also what kind of workouts are you doing? If you maybe reduced the volume, the workouts wouldn’t be as hard. Just some suggestions. Hope this helps.