Energy Drinks

hey fellas, is it ok to drink energy drinks everyday? i can not STAND coffee, so my next best thing is energy drinks, but they get a bit expensive. im a full time college student and plus i work 30 hours a week, so i need all the energy and help for concentration that i can get. do any of you see any problems drinkin one or two everyday?

Honestly sure yet large amounts of caffeine everyday to keep going??

I think you better address sleep. Soon your going to become resistant to it. burn out your adrenals and then what??

Just that those energy drinks usually have a TON more caffeine then a cup of Joe.

[quote]skimmy_jimmy wrote:
hey fellas, is it ok to drink energy drinks everyday? i can not STAND coffee, so my next best thing is energy drinks, but they get a bit expensive. im a full time college student and plus i work 30 hours a week, so i need all the energy and help for concentration that i can get. do any of you see any problems drinkin one or two everyday?[/quote]

Don’t know if it’s good or bad, but I have been drinking one before every workout for about 3-4 years. Is that bad? No problems thus far.

I really believe that energy drinks are obsolete:

http://www.t-nation.com/readTopic.do?id=628912

Phill could you elaborate a bit more on the energy drinks and adrenals. Or did that have to do with lack of sleep? I have one when I play hockey, sometimes before the gym if I feel sluggish that day.

ya know, i really have considered taking Spike…i hear many many good things, but i guess im a bit reluctant thus far.

You can get a sample of Spike from getspike.com

I got some and that’s what got me to get mroe.

My only other thought to those kind of drinks, outside of being expensive, isn’t there just a ton of sugar in those? Between rotting my teeth and a big belly, oh no.

I do like that Bawls drink now and again though.

[quote]Tank53 wrote: