Energy Boost with Little or No Caffeine?

Okay I’m getting back into my routine but now that I’m a student again I don’t always go to the gym with tons of energy. Sometimes I’m mentally drained from studying which makes my body tired as well.

Caffeine and I don’t work well together. I have taken supplements with caffeine in them and I get anything from extremely shakey hands to what feels like panic attacks.

Is there anything else I can take to get a boost? Can I get my body to respond better to caffeine if I start with much lower doses? Why do I react this way to caffeine?

Thanks for any input.
It feels great to be back : )

You might try some Power Drive, it may help keep your brain up which should help keep your body up as well. I took it when I was in school and it seemed to do the trick.

how about Spike?

[quote]dday wrote:
You might try some Power Drive, it may help keep your brain up which should help keep your body up as well. I took it when I was in school and it seemed to do the trick.

I’m a fan of it as well; I can’t have caffeine either.

Acetyl L-Carnitine, last time I took it, improved my alertness; Not so much a boost (as one would want before the gym) but more-so wakeful-ness, which would be nice before a class (which is when I took them)

Maybe try Green Tea?

Not only do you get the healthy stuff in them, generally, green teas (at least the ones I get) are lower in caffeine.

If you find it’s TOO low, as in you don’t get ANY effect you can always steep it longer or try 2 bags.

Currently I’m using this: Production Shift Supervisor, 1st Shift - ID 294 - Traditional Medicinals (which according to the supp facts has 25mg of caffeine)

All I add are a couple of drops of Stevia and maybe an ice cube (it’s been hot here, so hot tea + hot weather don’t mix well for me :slight_smile:

Hope that helps