Endurance/speed sports training

I tried searching “soccer” in subject line,gave me error.Here’s the deal.I am not technically gifted for soccer,tennis etc.I am participating in an indoor soccer tournament the next few weeks,and I find my stamina is low.So is speed.I am thinking that interval sprints will be my best bet for these things:
Up endurance,speed bursts for a period of time.
I also play field soccer almost every Sunday.
I feel that although I am not gifted,I can work hard out there running if I got the stamina.I would rather do that than nothing at all.Anyone play soccer/tennis? Training??
I am not built for basketball and stuff again,but having stamina really helps on defence.

What about DIET?I need to eat something before the indoor soccer game tomorrow.Solid foods give me hell even 2-3 hrs before the game.Liquids?Gatorade eh?

Shit,I guess my dream of muscle body will lie in future.Right now,I got mah sports! :slight_smile:

Man, if you’ve only got a few weeks you’re screwed. Why pay so much attention to detail now? How much do you think you can achieve in a few weeks…
You should have been asking yourself those questions last year my friend…

Do a search for renegade rope training in the mag back issues. With three weeks of hard training you can significantly improve your indurance. I recommend 4x a week, steadly improving your interval time. How I progressed is to do the prescribed jump, (double jump, hip-turn) until you’re about to keel over and then (for the rest of the time interval) jump regularly, perhaps even jumping twice before turning the rope once. Best of luck, and as Coach Davies puts it, “Human will is infusable.”

Ok,I don’t want to come across here as “want results in 3 weeks”.I want to start now.

SO ANYONE??