Eliminating Counterproductive Habits

I hope I don’t get in trouble for posting this. It seems the well established forums are less threatened by an outsider posting knowledge than the smaller more private communities (which i will now not mention, because the way they approached me about it was very rude).

I’m sure some of you know which forum I speak of (hint: it’s the one that bans anyone who disagrees with the moderators) Anyways MODS pm me if its an issue, and I won’t do it anymore, or I will remove the link to my site. I add those simply to avoid being plagiarized, as I am not only a knowledgable fitness professional, but I am also a talented writer; so I am at risk. I’m trying to make a name for myself, not steal anyone’s business, nor do I think my small personal operation could possibly hinder a huge website such as this.

Anyways, this article touches on something I have noticed a lot of people do, in their dieting, and it is extremely frustrating, to watch people run backwards up the escalator.

2 steps forward one step back (eliminate counterproductive habits)

Posted on December 12, 2012
by Brendan Evans

This kind of relates to â??not being able to out-train a bad diet.â??

Ask anyone with experience, when someone is going 2 steps forward, 1 step backwardâ?¦.It is ALWAYS easier to eliminate counterproductivity , than it is to just move faster. The person taking 2 steps forward can maintain that speed of improvement for longer than the same person taking 3 steps forward and 1 step backward (despite the speed of improvement being identical). The second person burns out fast, because they are exerting more, fighting to undo the side effects of their own counterproductive lifestyle habits. It is like having two people race; one on stairs, and one on an escalator going the wrong way.