T Nation

Elesde's First Bulk

Alright, so I've been training consistantly for a year, made some good gains (about 15 lean pounds) and turned some heads. I'm still a skinny bastard though and it bothers me. So I just got off a tweaked version of the anabolic diet and I've been increasing my food intake over the last week and I think I'm about ready to start around 3600 cals/ day. Stats are:

Height: 5' 10.5/11ish
Weight: 146lbs
Suppplements: Creatine, Leucine, Multi and various proteins, about to order some Carbolin-19

I lift 3-4 times a week depending on my schedual as I am a full time college student later in the spring (around april) I'll be playing rugby 3 times a week in the mean time I'll add in some cardio and rock climbing. Pics to come.

Here’s what an average week looks like. If I do four times a week I add more back work and move deadlifts to a ham day.

Training:

Monday: Back/Tris

Deadlift 5X10,5,3,5,5
Close Grip Bench 5X6-8

Pull Up/Chins 4X 1 less than failure
Skullcrushers 5X6-8

Rows 4X6
Random tris

Core work

Wednesday: Legs/Shoulders

Squat 5X5
Push Press 5X6

Lying Ham Curl (or power clean) 5X10 (or6)
Lateral raise 3X8

Sissy Squat 3x8
Bent Over Lateral Raise 4X8

Leg Extension 2x10 triple drop sets
Alternate upper/lower trap work

Friday: Chest/Bis

Incline Dumbell Press 5X5
Incline Hammer Curl 5X8

Flat DB Press 4X6
Standing Curl 4X6

Straight Arm DB flye 4x10
Cable Curl 4x near fail

Core Work

Switching up training to one of the Reg Park inspired routines.

Monday

Hyperextensions 3x10 (one minute breaks)

A1) Standing barbell military press 5x5
A2) Barbell bent-over row 5x5

Take two-minute breaks in between each set of A1 and A2. Go back and forth until all of the sets have been completed.

Barbell squat 5x5 (three minute breaks in between each set)
Wednesday

A1) Weighted dip 5x5
A2) Weighted pull-up 5x5

Take two-minute breaks in between each set of A1 and A2. Repeat until all of the sets have been completed.