Ed Coan Program

I posted this on the Building a Better Body Forum but nobody replyed so I thought I’d try here. Does anyone have any experience with Ed Coan’s type of workout program. I recently recieved his book as a gift. Interesting book to read. I never see anyone at this site promoting this style of program. Any feedback?
campdirector

I have some experience with it.

However, you pose a relatively difficult question to answer relative to scope.

For example, are you wondering about his approach to the core lifts at the start of the session or the accesory work that follows?

Or, are you just wondering about results obtained?

If this is the case I would state try it and find out. Portability of results can be a tricky thing due to the many variables involved.

I would like to know about results obtained on squats, bench, and deadlifts. I know there are a lot of powerlifters on this site and I have never heard mention of this type of progression here.
cd

From reading several articles on ed through the years…ed used standard progressive over load…he had soem other personal moves he liked…he loved pause squats, barbellrows, and millitary presses and pulls from blocks…his training was almost bodybuilding like…he used a lot of high rep schemes…and soem ultra high volume on assistant moves…but for the most part it was standar progressive overload…rb

Ok i reread your post understand what your asking now…lots of plers have had ultra great sucsess with progressive overload…the only problem is ed’s volumes could be a little high for most dudes…rb