Eating Right While Lifting

I have started this 5/3/1 program with high hopes. this is my 2nd week things are going great. Went to my 20 year high school reunion this weekend, and I must say I look way better than half the jocks use to look. Anyway by my 25 year reunion I want to look like a power lifter be strong and smaller around the waist. I have been lifting on and off for 20 years but never with this much desire. I work alot my job if very demanding but I have found that the stronger I am the easier it is.

So while at work and on the run with 3 boys and a wounderful wife how do ya’ll eat and mantain good protein intake. Jim said he likes whole foods better than shakes but sometimes its easyer to drink on the run.I dont want a 6 pack just a strong core and no love handles I hate them. This has bothered me seens I was in my early 20’s. I just really need some one to help me put together a plain to eat better and make it a habit.

I do alot of core work I can feel getting stronger just need the fat gone HOW? I understand it does not happen over night or even in a month but damn. Jim if you read this thanks for beening a hardass straight forward cut no corners asshole that just tells like it is. Things that we already know but just need someone to reinforce it thanks Mike

Today is Monday, chest day and my day off gotta go

there’s so much information if you are willing to read. Meals consist of protein+carbs or protein+fats. Have your carb meals near your workouts.

Ok what consist of a carb meal I have been lifting for a long time but I have never watched what I’ve eat thats why I look like I do now.lol Yes I like to read and learn so hit me up with some places to start looking thanks Mike

Start by tracking your macros. Use the search function and spend a few hours reading some of the nutrition articles.