T Nation

Eating Post Cycle

I was wondering how I sould eat post cycle, I am currently on a clean diet consisting of about 340gp 90gc and 60gf.

I have gained about 20lb lbm on this cycle and am wanting to retain it all! I currently using novaledex and will start clomid a week after my last shot. Should I keep my diet the same or what? I am currently 6'2 231 with about 12% bf. thanks! -sasquatch99

hmmm...that only looks to be about 2260 calories. I'm no expert on steroids by any means, but it seems to me like you'd probably need to eat more than that without anabolic aid.

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

yes jsbrook you are correct that is only around 2,600 calories a day. I am trying to stay lean for summer and add some quality mass.

As far as my cycle is concerned I am using deca and sustanon 250 1ml of each a week. I know the deca and sust will stay in my system for more that a week. I am just starting the clomid early to be safe.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. And oh yeah I know everybody is gonna say that is a low dose but you can't argue with 20lbs of gains!

20 lbs is awesome man.....

get your BF fat measured before and after the cycle....then you can certainly draw some conclusions.....otherwise .....your eyes will always see better things than it is.....and you ego will be ruling....'yeah...you look awesome...yeah - you getin some hyooge guns there......yyeah man...babes will like the daddy'...something like that....

just a thought.....

find someone good with calipers.....i personally measure 12 sites o the body.....so there you have it....

now, go eat otherwise that 20 lbs will turn into 2lbs of lard :wink:

peace out

I has my docter test my bf last tues. and it was at 12.3%. I think I look leaner, my roomates told me I look leaner, so hopefully it's not all in my head. nobody has really awnsered my question. Should I increase calories? Or keep my diet the same? thanks!