Eating For Size Sucks

I’ve been leaning down for 3 months now and have flipped the switch so to speak and began slowly eating to put some size on.

Either I am planning my meals horribly wrong, or this is just way more difficult than I imagined. It’s 4pm, and I’m at about 2500 calories for the day, so by the time dinner and evening snack are done, maybe 3200 or so. I feel like I haven’t stopped eating.

How you fuckin’ guys who eat 4 and 5 thousand calories worth is beyond me.

I read some story today about Vic Richards eating 30,000 calories - 25 chicken breasts and 15 pounds of rice a day, lol.

huh…not sure what ate the rest of my post, but that’s pretty ironic. anyway, you get the jist of it.

I’ve always been the other way around. I don’t understand how people can have trouble eating. :stuck_out_tongue: At one point I calculated that I was getting 6000 cals a day without even realizing it.

Wahhh I have to eat a lot! Wahhh!

Are you eating clean? Clean eating in abundance is torture. If you cut out carbs you may begin contemplating powerlifting as a lifestyle choice.

shakes
juices
snacks

Really depends on what yoru eating.

what airturth said.

And eating every 2 hrs helps get it in too. Kind of have to condition yourself to eat that often, but your body will adjust.

aiming for about 600-700 per meal will get you there eating every 2 hrs.

2500 calories is for breakfast mate.

[quote]bushidobadboy wrote:
Liquid meal, prepped in a blender.

Presoaked oats, frozen berries, 4 eggs and 2 scoops of why do it for me, breakfast and PWO.

Also, shakes made from powdered oats, whey and hazlenut oil.

But even so, I do hear you on the difficulties of eating big and clean.

BBB[/quote]

Are you following me tonight? Last three threads I’ve posted on you have popped up out of the blue as I hit submit. Hmmmmmmmm.

Mixed nuts are you friend, I don’t know what I’d do for calories if it weren’t for giant bags of almonds and cashews.