Eating Before & After HIIT

So I recently started doing HIIT and I do 10 secs of hard sprint, 30 of jog. I do this for 20-30 min and It is quite exausting but it doesn’t kill me (I am still a newbie)

Anyway, what should I eat before and after HIIT? And how long before/ after?

Is it true that I should wait 60 min before I eat anything after HIIT to enhance fat burning? Will taking some whey by itself neglect the catabolic effect of HIIT?

If i am doing HIIT first thing in the morning, what are the things that I should eat and how long before? Would not eat carbs and just taking a small protein shake cause muscle breakdown?

ahhhhh there is so much conflicting information out there that I don’t know where to start. Some say it is bad to take carbs after because it blunts fat burning and others say that it is a must to stop catabolism because HIIT is glycogen fueled.

My goal is to build muscle while keeping fat % low or maybe even lowering it.
Stats:
5"9 (176 cm)
152 pounds (69 kgs)
13-14 % BF (I think)
17 years Old
Meso / endo.

I eat an average of 2700 cals daily on non-training days.
and 3000 on training days.

I eat high carb every day (I am a teen and still hoping to grow. LOTS)
Oh and just as a side note…

Is it too great of a radical change if I went from 2200 cals daily up to 3000? Will I gain much fat?

ayy breh whats up, I am 17 too and while I am not an expert I just eat a normal meal couple hours before training, and then after I like to have protein shake with whey, yogurt, fruit, icecubes. Following my protein shake about 1 hour later I have a small meal something pretty healthy. Hope this helps.

PS I think you should have a lot of your days calorie intake within 3 hrs after exercise.

You’re over thinking. Just watch your total calories. I honestly don’t believe you’ll be catabolic since you’re in a surplus. If you’re worried about fat which you shouldn’t be at your weight you can try cycling carbs. Or at least timing them around training.