Eat, Eat, Eat?

Hi, longtime lurker here. I’ve gained a lot of insight from the forums and articles here, and now I’d like to ask for some comments and advice on my specific situation.

I’m not a bodybuilder or competitor, but I recognize that bodybuilders are on the cusp of nutrition and training science. You won’t hear any ‘bodybuilders are weak’ or similar nonsense from me, promise.

I’ve been training with 5/3/1 for about six months and making good strength gains. Lately I’ve been honest with myself though, and while strength is still most important to me, appearance certainly matters. I’d never taken measurements until recently, and when I plugged my wrist size into a ‘Grecian Ideal’ calculator, it confirmed what has always bothered me.

My arms are too little. No, really, if you saw me doing a double bicep pose, you would wonder ‘why the fuck are his arms so small compared to his head’.

My chest measurement exceeds the grecian ideal, my neck, forearms, thighs, and calves are right on. Hip and waist are a little over, which is no surprise because my BF is about 15%.

My upper arm measurement ought to be 14" relaxed, but it’s only 11". And that’s better than it was a month ago, since I’ve prioritized direct arm work.

The question: do I need to follow the mantra “Eat, Eat, Eat” which so often is what’s told to noobs/hardgainers? I’m not terribly lean, and would prefer to keep the BF down and grow some arm muscle. Again, I am basically satisfied with my overall size, except for my lagging arms.

I have a lot of arm to grow, though, and I wouldn’t be suprised to here that I need to focus on getting bigger period to allow this growth.

What do you think?

really this a serious thread?

Pic please

[quote]ryanbCXG wrote:

Pic please[/quote]

Nah, look at his screen name…lol…

[quote]ryanbCXG wrote:
[/quote]

No, it isn’t.

But we could make HIGH-larious!!