Easy To Make Meals

I’m at university and lack both the time or motivation to make fancy meals, I want to be in and out of the kitchen as quick as possible but I want to eat good quality food and get stronger. I’ve very little knowledge of cooking so I wondered if people could post some easy meals they go to when looking to bulk up. The more detail you can provide about the cooking the better, I really am terrible in the kitchen. Hopefully it can become a resource for more people than me too.
My current go to meal is chicken breast, rice and veg but it gets a bit boring especially without any sort of flavouring.

Easiest thing to cook and one of the best things for bulking up = eggs. Just break em open and throw em in a pan however you like. Can even hard boil them in advance for a quick snack. Can’t go wrong.

Thank you that’s a good start, I rarely have eggs, I’ll buy some tomorrow.

Stir fry. Beef, chicken, pork, what ever type of protein you like. Bag of frozen veggies. Throw it over a bed of rice.

I like to splash it down with different vinegars- apple cider, red wine, malt, etc. Hit the spice aisle of the grocery store. Some of them have plum sauce and other nice things to mix in and change it up for yourself.

Quick, simple, and good.

2 Likes

And when you get tired of stir fry, throw it in a crock pot with BBQ sauce, beer, other spices. Super easy

Thank you both I’ll give that a try.

I cook a 400g packet of minced beef + a bit of some sauce and rice/pasta and that yields two meals. Tasty as hell, good macros and easy to make.

I was thinking of doing something like this, do you just put it in the fridge and reheat it?

If you can read and follow directions, you can be an excellent cook.

I any case, great suggestions above. One that I will add is literally anything in a crock-pot. You can eat like a king with a crock-pot and it is simple. Google crock-pot recipes.

One that you can try is:

Pot Roast of Beef
3-4 pound brisket, rump roast, or pot roast