T Nation

EAS

I was recently thinking about starting a new diet with MD6 and EAS myoplex ready to go shakes when my friend told me that the EAS drinks aren’t any good b/c by the time it reaches your fav. store the protien is basically ruined I was wondering if you could give me a little more info or opinion on EAS.

A little more info on EAS? Some decent products (i.e. CLA, ALA), some shitty ones (i.e. Simply Complete Soy, HMB, Betagen). Oh yeah, Bill Phillips wears women’s underwear and takes advantage of little boys…

I’ve been using EAS products for about 2 years. Out of all the “brand name” companies, i think EAS is one of the more reliable. I noticed a decent increase in lean mass when I took myoplex in the morning for 8 weeks. Of course, I didn’t use it as a meal “replacement”. I still ate oatmeal and fresh fruit with it in the morning. I’d like to hear other peoples opinion on this too.

I like eas simply protein because you get 5 pounds of decent tasting reasonably high quality whey for about 25 bucks if you buy it online. Everything else cost more than its worth. Drew

ITS JUST FOOD! YOU WOULD GET THE SAME RESULTS USING GROW, OR ULTRAMET, OR MAKING ONE YOURSELF FROM THE PROTEIN FACTORY.

I’ve heard the qualtiy of EAS protein has bit the dirt in the last few years since Bill left, but I doubt it’s “gone bad” before it gets to the stores. Stick with Met-RX or Biotest for the best proteins. Biotest’s stuff tends to taste the best, especially if you like chocolate.