T Nation

E2 of 35 - Should I Be Concerned

So I've decided to get my TRT all in-line in 2011. I'm 37, 6'1'' and 230 pounds. I've been injecting 100mg/week for about 3 years now. I decided injections over transdermal b/c I have a 3 year old son and didn't want to risk transference. Anyway, I just don't feel right. My memory is still shot, I have zero body fat except around my mid-section, low energy, lower sex drive and some ED issues.

I went to the urologist and he wanted to stick me with the pellets. I'm not real hype on having to go into the office over 4-6 months and having the procedure done. When they ran the blood work, my Test was in the mid/high range and my E2 was @35. I know that the range for a male is <50 but it just feels like the E2 would explain alot of the issues.

I'm getting ready to schedule my yearly appointment with my GP and I wanted to know if I should push some sort of E management. He seems fairly clueless on the any aspect of TRT other than the Testosterone part of it. I'm not opposed to pinning twice a week if that would help. I just want to get this thing figured out in 2011 (which was my goal in 2010 and don't feel that I made any headway)

I think this issue is up for debate, and every guy's body is different. It could be a lot of other factors also. There are a lot of guys here who will tell you that your E2 must be around 22 to get optimum results. Other guys here have no idea what their E2 is, and they seem to be getting good results as well. How's your T Level?

Wouldn't it be great to have a baseline that you could reference from back when you were 18 and in your prime? I sure wish I had the foresight to go to my doc at that age and have all these things checked, so I'd know what to tune-up in the future if I was having issues. Hindsight is 20/20 :frowning:

• Hakrjak

well first you are in the right place