Dynamix Xpand Pre/Post WO

I started the xpand 3 days ago and although everyone seems to be saying how NO is a waste of time I seem to be getting quite a good pump from it. I guess imho NO is just for looks?

It also has a CEE, aakg and glutamine in it. i know glutamine aids in recovery but what does aakg do? is it just an intermediate in NO reaction?

I’ve read a couple posts on the forum already about CEE and most people have been talking about how CEE doesn’t work as well as the monohydrate in practice because it doesn’t survive the stomach acid in your stomach. Will it help if you consume it with tons of water? I dont want to get any bigger and there are so many mixed opinions about how CEE can help me develop lean muscle while others say it does nothing…

btw just fyi i am 19 and i ahev been working out for 2.5 yrs without supplements…tried protein but i have a high uric acid problem (also runs in the family) and my doc recommended that i stop…otherwise im new to supplements. any advice would be appreciated!

You know, I read this and immediately the rage began building, and began to conjure of the flames of doom…but, I decided against that this time, because I’m feeling frisky. So…

[quote]vancouverasian wrote:
I started the xpand 3 days ago and although everyone seems to be saying how NO is a waste of time I seem to be getting quite a good pump from it. I guess imho NO is just for looks? [/quote]

Do people not get good pumps from just…lifting weights anymore? Why are you so concerned about a pump anyways. Your goal, if that is you in your avatar, should be gaining muscle mass and strength. Yet, later you say you don’t want to get any bigger…

Glutamine, in sufficient quantities, is most beneficial for those following extremely low carb diets, as it can aid in replenishing muscle glycogen. The added gram or two in most pre or post workout formulas isn’t gonna really do a damn thing for you.